Learning to live in the hard place

I keep getting nudged back to this blog by the occassional visitor, the occassional “like”. Its been almost 2 years since the last post and though circumstances have changed, I am still between that hard place and The Rock. I have learned so much and have made strides to getting out of the “hole” but it seems I am exactly where the Lord would have me and now I’ve chosen to call my hole, a “cleft” : a space or opening made by cleavage; a split.(Expdus 33:22 When my glory passes by, I will put you in a cleft in the rock and cover you with my hand until I have passed by.) I see it as divinely ordained for His purpose, for this time. So I am trying to learn, grow and lean on Him.

In the past two years I have learned I have an inflammatory illness called CIRS (Chronic inflammatory Resonse Syndrome http://www.survivingmold.com/news/2014/12/what-is-cirs/) It has been good to have a name for the symptoms I have had for a very long time. But this one thing alone did not sink my shop, I’m not even sure I should try to dissect the cause anymore, but I know if you are one of those people out there reading this because you are completely overwhelmed, you want me to dissect it because you want to line up the events in your own life, compare them to mine and say ok, now I get it. Your circumstances and mine will never quite line up perfectly but there is value in learning other’s stories to help connect the dots in our own.
My goal has always been to find that key that will unlock the door to a better organized life. One where there is ample energy and desire to take care of myself and my family, but that is just not my story and the key has been elusive. My story is still in the making. Those goals I once held of being organized and having energy are still there, but they are being replaced with being satisfied in Jesus every day. I’m not there yet!!
Where are you? I would love to hear your stories! Please comment below or email me at: betweenahardplaceandtherockgmail.com

Comments are closed.

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

