Morning Prayer

Listen to my words, Lord, consider my lament. Hear my cry for help,my King and my God,for to you I pray. In the morning, Lord, you hear my voice;in the morning I lay my requests before youand wait expectantly. – Psalm 5:1-3 http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm5:1-3&version=NIV

HARD PLACE: IS ANYONE LISTENING? This morning, a small problem threatened to unravel me and cause me to want to throw in the towel. I’ve been waiting for some important results and found out that the information request was never sent.  The information has the potential to shed some light on my ongoing health issues, but i’m learning the wheels of this wagon (diagnosing difficult health issues) turn REAL slow.  Disappointment and frustration are your twin companions on this journey and if you try to not to pack them, they hitch a ride anyway.    My thoughts turned bitter and I lost hope (again!…sighl  THE ROCK: I am stopped in my tracks by Psalm 5  in which David pours out his heart to God. Disappointment and frustration, who seem to have no voice are heard by a loving God. Jesus, you are my strength and shield, a very present help in times of trouble.

Comments are closed.

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

